Time To Say Goodbye: Daniel Hau

At the end of the month we say goodbye to our employee Daniel Hau, who will take on a new professional challenge outside of the malt and brewing industry.

The mechanical engineer and certified project manager (IPMA Level C) with additional training as a safety engineer had been part of the red and yellow world since 2016.

At Weyermann® Malts, Daniel Hau served as head of operations technology and maintenance coordinator at all plants.

Together with his team, Daniel Hau was responsible for the technology at our 4 locations and thus for ensuring a perfectly functioning electrical and mechanical operating technology.

The planning and implementation of technical projects as well as new construction projects filled his working day in particular. Thanks to his high level of planning security, creativity, exemplary staff management and reliable project management, he completed all his tasks with ease.

Looking back at his time at Weyermann® Malts Daniel Hau says:
“ I was part of the Weyermann® team for almost four years. During this time I was able to further develop in terms of operating technology and gain a lot of experience.

I was also able to mature personally as a manager and work together with many great people and successfully implement a wide variety of projects. I will gladly remember that!

I would like to say thank you for trust placed in me, for the loyalty and for the excellent cooperation with the management and overall management.

Special thanks go to the team leaders and employees at various plants; I was able to rely on them at all times!

I wish all employees, both in private and professional all the best, happiness and health, and that Weyermann® Malts as company may continue to strive and be blessed with success!”

We wish Daniel Hau all the best and good luck with his new job.

We thank Daniel Hau for the excellent cooperation and all the good things that he has brought into our red and yellow world.

Photo f.l.: Thomas Kraus-Weyermann, Daniel Hau, Jürgen Buhrmann, Franziska Weyermann, Johannes Precht, Roland Schuler, Celine Torres und Klaus Bayer.